Sleeping Would Be Great

But I guess my brain has other ideas right now. 

My doctor has put me on geodon and taken me off the seroquel completely. There’s little sleep. So I had to make a quick appointment with her last week to be seen. She increased the geodon and added Lunesta. 

I’m feeling more anxious. And it very well could be due to the lack of sleep. But I’m restless. I go to lay down and my mind starts going, then I have to move. I eventually have to get up. So it’s really no use laying down until I’m absolutely ready to go to sleep. 

It’s starting to interfere with my job. I’m too restless at work. I constantly need to do something, but I’m too tired to do it. I can’t concentrate. I feel like I’m a mess. 

Hubby tells me that I have a lot going on, and he’s being patient with me which I appreciate. I wish I could be more patient with myself. 

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on March 20, 2017, in Life, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I hope you get it sorted out, sleep is the key for me doing well. I know how bad lack of sleep makes your symptoms.

Your Thoughts

