Waves


Sinking again, barely catching my breath as another wave comes up. 

I feel myself being crushed in the darkness that surrounds me. 

The darkness that calls itself depression. 

I know I’ve been here before. 

I know I can survive this fight.  

I know that I just have to keep swimming, keep trying. 

But as another wave hits, my resolve weakens. 

Under again. 

The waves take me prisoner. 

Trapped in the dark despair that I’ve repressed before. 

Hold on. 

Hold on. 

Keep breathing. 

Keep your head above the water. 

You’ve been here before. 

You’ve survived this before. 

Be brave. 

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on August 27, 2016, in Creativity, Life, Mental Health, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

