Thanks Giving

It’s been a while. I’m having some issues with blogging — my computer was stolen recently. So I apologize that I have been absent lately. It’s harder for me to blog on my phone.

 

Anyhow, we recently celebrated Thanksgiving. A wonderful day where everyone gets around the table with family they may not like all that well to celebrate what all we have. And then we crush each other at the store trying to get the best deal on Christmas gifts later that night.

 

Besides all that, I really hope that you all have had a wonderful holiday, filled with Thanks. It’s really hard sometimes for me to realize what all I have.

I don’t consider myself to be a materialistic person, though I have been accused of that before. I am thankful for the things that I have, even though I don’t always realize I have them.

I am thankful for my family. And the family that I have inherited in my recent marriage. It’s a wonderful feeling, knowing that you have all these people who support you. The family that I have been brought into is wonderful. They are there for each other and it’s big. Without their help, I’m not sure that we could have pulled off our wedding day. Of course, I’m thankful for my family that I have come to know. The people I’ve grown up with, and the people I didn’t even know what my family. Knowing that they are there for us, means the world.

I have a home. It may not be the one I want, but it’s a roof over my head and a place to keep us out of the rain and cold.

I hope that you all remember to give special thanks to those who support you, and be thankful that you’re here. Even if it gets to be too much, you’re still alive and still fighting.

 

That’s basically it for now.

Be safe and keep warm.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on November 28, 2015, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

