New Year, New Me

It’s been a while since I’ve posted.

I have to say, I’m doing pretty good. Life is going well, for the most part, there have been a few hiccups on the road to success. But, look at me, I’m actually talking about success! Who would have ever thought?

I love blogging. I love reaching out to my readers, showing them that, even though it feels like it, they are not alone. The thoughts that cloud our minds, it’s not just subjective to one person. We all feel it, maybe not all the time, but we have all experienced it. I love telling people that, while sometimes my thoughts are insane, I am not a crazy/dangerous person.

The new year brings new hope, to those who believe in such things; a chance for change and new beginnings. In honor of the new year, I started in a new journal. My plan is to write every day, whether it’s an actual entry, a doodle, or a list of things that I want to accomplish, I want to write something. I have written just a couple of entries, a few lists, but it’s a start.

The promise of the new year, and I know everyone hears it, is that the new year will be better than the last. And, honestly, it can be. But you have to reach out and find it. Find what makes the new year more enjoyable, change the parts of your life that need to change, and hold on to those that mean everything to you.

This year, I hope that you’ve kept your resolutions simple. I have. The more simplistic they are, the more likely you are to achieve your goals. Even if your goal is to just write in a new journal everyday. Or stop drinking sodas. Or stop eating so much fast food.

One resolution we should all have: Bring peace to your life.

Peace can mean many different things. Whether that means letting go of the past, letting go of the anger, letting go of the people who hurt you, bringing peace to your life in that manner will help you so much.

 

I hope that everyone has a great new year. I hope that everyone will find their peace.

I’ll be sure to write again soon.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on January 5, 2015, in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

