Cowardice Known as Anonymous

Once again, I got a wonderful comment from a beautiful person called Anonymous. I think it’s funny you’ve been quiet for so long, when you’re quiet no one proves you wrong.

Since you are no longer being quiet, I don’t mind talking to you. I think it’s funny that you’re commenting such childish things. Life must be hard for you, since you reach out to others by saying something so ludicrous.

I think that you’re a coward, hiding under the name anonymous. It shows that you are afraid to let people know who you are, but you don’t mind lashing out at others. Only bullies hide behind words. And you seriously think that you have power over me by saying such silly things.

See, the thing that you don’t seem to have a grasp on is, that I know who I am. I know that words are simply words, and they hold no power over my self esteem, nor do they define who I am.

So if you want to call me a whore, go ahead. If you want to call me crazy, have at it. You have this picture in your head of me crying and shrinking under your words…let me paint you a new picture: I’m fine. I’m smiling. I’m laughing at your ridiculous comments. Standing taller, and am truly happy.

Now, why would I single you out? Well, that’s simple. I think you’re sad, and somewhat pathetic. I’m calling attention to your comments, not because I’m afraid if you, but to let all my readers see that words have no effect on me. I am who I am, I’m comfortable with that fact. I know who I am, and who I’m not.

I single you out, so that maybe you get some attention, positive or negative. But to call you a coward as well. Hiding behind a nickname while shouting obscenities and lies, is cowardice. If you really want to call me something, at least have the balls to give your name. Otherwise, you’re a bully and a coward.

I wish you well. Thanks for reading my blog, and knew that we’ll all be praying for you. God bless you anonymous. May you have the courage to get over yourself.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on September 5, 2014, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is a really well written post. Looking forward to reading all your future posts 🙂

    I just started my blog 2 days ago. I would really appreciate if you could spare some time , visit my blog and provide me with your valuable feedback 🙂

Your Thoughts

