The Next Chapter

I need to be able to turn the page. To close this chapter and move on.

I need to not care what you’re doing anymore. To move on without wondering about you in the back of my mind.

I’m different now than I was before.

I’m not the same person that I was. I’m better.

I don’t have as many panic attacks.

I don’t have as many down swings.

I’m mostly stable now.

I’m finding myself.

Finding out what I need in my life.

At one point, I thought what I needed was you.

You’re nothing but my past now.

Another chapter in history.

You’re not a part of me anymore.

I’m not crazy anymore.

I don’t want to die.

I want to live my life and move on.

But I want to move on with you.

I want to close the door and not look back.

But there are so many good memories that hide there.

You’re nothing to me anymore.

You’re just a dream that I had.

You know that place between sleeping and awake?

That’s where you will always be.

That’s what I need to clean up now.

You can’t be there anymore.

You’re not welcomed here anymore.

You’re nothing but a piece of my history.

Another chapter to be closed.

I love you but I’m letting you go.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on July 7, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

