High School Reunion

Recently, Nanny went to her High school reunion. It can bring up a lot of old memories from high school.

I was never the popular girl in school. I was the band geek who hung out with other band geeks. The girl who had her nose in a book, who got good grades and never stepped out of line. Sure, I had love. My first two years at Peaster I had my ex, and then the last years I had Justin.

I always thought that when we had our reunion, I would go back to school with my husband and my children hugging my legs. Now, I think that if I go back, I will see how everyone else has moved on with their lives. Everyone has gotten married and has had babies. And me? I’m sitting here alone blogging.

In a way, I feel less than everyone else. I had it all, except a baby. I had a home, a husband. But here I am, alone.

I’m just saying that it would be nice to go to a reunion with something more than the loneliness I have now.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on July 5, 2014, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

