Wrecking Ball

I came in like a wrecking ball,

I never hit so hard in love,

All I wanted was to break your walls,

All you ever did was break me,

Yea, you, you wrecked me.

— Miley Cyrus, Wrecking Ball

A lot of people give Miley Cyrus hell about her outrageous behavior, I happen to be one of those. But the one thing you can’t deny, she made, at least, one good song. Wrecking ball, in my opinion is about a girl who was hopelessly in love with a boy who really couldn’t care less.

He had his walls up, and all she wanted was to be inside of the walls, to know what was going on in that head of his. But, by trying to break the walls, she wrecked herself.

I can relate to this song, a lot more than I would have hoped.

I never meant to start a war

I just wanted you to let me in
And instead of using force,
I guess I should’’ve let you win.
I never meant to start a war,
I just wanted you to let me in.
I guess I should’’ve let you win…

Don’t you ever say, I just walked away,

I will always want you.

–Miley Cyrus, Wrecking Ball

I never meant to start a war, all I wanted was to be inside of your world, to know what was on your mind. Now I’m told that I was trying to change you? No.

Anyhow, like/love Miley or not, I like this song.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on October 21, 2013, in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

