Dear October

Leaves are changing, the weather cooling, cool breezes brush my face.

I love the fall. The color and the smell.

Now, there is a feeling of anxiety surrounding the month, and I remember why now. Bitch tried to kill herself, three years ago, in two days from now. On October 3… How could I forget that.

It makes sense now, realizing that this is what is surrounding my anxiety about this month. There are memories that are trying to resurface that had been buried since last year.

Dear October,

You hold so much promise. A new month, a new life, a new place, and hopefully so much more.

As the colors of the leaves begin to change, I pray that I, too, change with them.

A new breeze comes by, bringing with it hoodies, and campfires.

I hope that you are as excited as I am to see what you hold this year. You only get one shot.

I hope that this year will be better than the last.

Sincerely,

Wishfully thinking

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on October 1, 2013, in Creativity, Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

