Short Post

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. I’ve failed to continue to update my readers on my current situation dealing with my relationship and my mental status.

Thus far, I’ve been pretty good. Or I think that I have done relatively well considering the situation. It hasn’t been as hard as I thought that it would be.

I’m still feeling the loss. The loss of a good relationship and a friendship, someone that I love. He was security, he was love and trust. But he was my friend and my love. And now, he’s just gone. He doesn’t want to have anything to do with me. He hasn’t called, he hasn’t texted. It’s been quiet. And I don’t like it.

Silence is comforting to some, but to me, silence can be overwhelming. There is too much for it to be quiet in life.

I hold tight to those around me, like my family and the few friends that I do have. It’s been a struggle to realize that I don’t have many friends because my life revolved around him.

I think that the hardest part of all this is the waves of loneliness that wash over me. They come and go. But when they are here, it’s hard to breathe. I feel suffocated, like I’m drowning.

But I know that I’m stronger than this.

I know that I will pull myself out of the darkness.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on September 17, 2013, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

