What would it take?

Bullies are everywhere today. Its killing kids and no one is making a valiant effort to step in.
There was a CSI episode that a pregnant teenager killed herself due to being bullied at school and online. Cyberbullies are real and they are dangerous.
I was taunted in younger grades. I developed early and was overweight and I was told about it everyday. It wears you out, tears you down, and it kills people. Don’t be silent. Don’t just stand by. This is real and we can do something about it.

fromear2ear

What would it take for you to protect the ones you love? What would it take for you to protect a stranger? What would it take for you to save a life?

I’ll start with a quote from Elie Wiesel: “I swore never to be silent whenever and wherever human beings endure suffering and humiliation. We must always take sides. Neutrality helps the oppressor, never the victim. Silence encourages the tormentor, never the tormented.”

Bullying is an epidemic, not just in America, but worldwide. I’ve heard some unsettling rumors alleging that it’s merely a pandemic. It makes me both sad and angry when people refuse to take this seriously. It’s the first week of school in our district and I’ve taken half the summer to write this. It can’t wait anymore. Please read this and talk to your kids, peers, teachers, coworkers, families, about bullying and how to stop it.

View original post 788 more words

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on August 27, 2013, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

