The Problem With Forever

There is a major problem with the word forever. For one thing, it’s forever! I mean, really that’s a long time. And I think that there is a problem with it.

People think that things will last forever. And that’s not true. The one thing that’s forever is that people are always changing, always growing, even those that are stuck in their ways.

My life, I thought at least one thing would last forever. And it’s broken, so soon. A lot sooner than I thought…And it’s killing me. The anxiety of the situation is something that I haven’t been exposed to in a long while. I can’t believe that this is over.

Forever is never forever. Even though you would think that people will be there forever, things happen.

I sound like such a downer, but really. Things don’t last forever. And if you think that they do, then that’s good for you. But you have to work for forever, and I’m tired of working on something that’s not getting any better, and it’s not going to be forever.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on August 26, 2013, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

