Anything But

I’m trying to remain calm. I believe that I have gained a lot of my composure back and am able to process complete thoughts.

Today has been a very trying day.  And I don’t know when this trying day is going to end, because it feels as though it will last into eternity. I know that I can end the day by going to sleep, but honestly, when I wake up tomorrow, I’m going to be in the same situation.

For anyone concerned, I’m safe. I feel safe. I might want to break something, but I’m ok. And I’m not in danger of myself. So, I’m safe.

But I feel anything but ok. I am anything but calm.

It’s been a long day. And I hope that tomorrow will be brighter, but honestly, there is a rock in my heart that is pulling it down. There is no way to fix this and I don’t know what my next move is. All I can do is take one day at a time and keep my eyes forward.

I am anything but fine.

 

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on August 24, 2013, in Life, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

