I Know I’m Fine, Why am I Freaking Out?

I have been journaling this morning and the overall theme is “I’m ok.”  Or at least it was…until I got a phone call.

It’s one that I have been wanting. I have a job. I start orientation tomorrow. So why am I unhappy? Why am I freaking out?

I panicked and called my therapist, because she told me to call her when I was feeling like this, or feeling down. But now, I feel like I’ve made a huge mistake. I feel like everything is going wrong, simply because of a job offer!

Why do I not want this anymore? Yesterday, I had the interview, everything was fine. I was excited, and ready. Now, I feel wrong.

I’m feeling better. But now I have to go see my therapist at 3 today. And I feel like it was a mistake calling her.

Panic….

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on August 23, 2013, in Life, Mental Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

