Insurance Woes

So, since I quit my job recently, my insurance ran out at the end of last month. Fortunately, all of my last appointments were covered. Unfortunately, my medications and next appointments aren’t covered.

Today, I went to refill my prescriptions. The pharmacy tried to run my insurance, even after I told them I didn’t have any. They came back saying that two of my prescriptions couldn’t be filled until the 9th because of the insurance. Again, I explained that I didn’t have insurance. So they had to go back and redo some things. Finally, I got my meds. It only took almost an hour…

It’s a bitch trying to get things done without having insurance. I do understand that it’s my fault that I no longer have insurance, but still. It shouldn’t be this complicated. Or at least I don’t think that it should be this complicated.

My anxiety is pretty high today. Which sucks. We’re going to Weatherford. I should be happy, but I’m not. I’m nervous. I realize that I’m going to have to deal with BIL and possibly, him — my enemy, the cause of all my flashbacks. Ugh. This is why I feel off kilter today.

Hopefully, things will get better.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on August 7, 2013, in Life, Mental Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

