Feeling Better

Feeling better is a good start right? I mean, I don’t feel as bad as I did, not completely happy because it’s my long weekend at work and it has been dreadfully stressful. But, I feel better.

The thoughts are mostly gone. If not all gone. I’m still somewhat depressed, but again, it could be because of work.

The long weekend is over! Finally. And I still haven’t been to bed. I don’t know why. But I’m feeling anxious because I haven’t been asleep yet. The anxiety building deep inside me, but I know I’m ok because I know how to fix it. I just need to sleep.

Going back and looking at previous posts and journal entries…it’s sad.

It’s sad because only my readers know how bad it was. And even then, they don’t know everything. They don’t know what ideas I had or how close I came to actually starting something. But somehow, I resisted the urge. I’m still here.

I have new followers, and that’s cool. Some of them truly believe that I should talk to my mom about everything.

You don’t understand. As much as I love my mom, I can’t tell her what’s going on. Why? Because she doesn’t need the stress. She doesn’t need to know how close I was. It’s too much and I’m not putting her through that.

Today is my brother’s birthday. Happy birthday brother!

Today, I have therapy. Yay…I’m not excited because I got depressed earlier and almost talked myself out of going. I know that I need to go, because of last week. I also need to make an appointment with my doctor and maybe ask for a referral to a psychiatrist….

ugh.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on July 9, 2013, in Life, Mental Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I am so happy you are having therapy today. 🙂

    *hugs*

Your Thoughts

