Secrets

For my family: everything that I’ve ever kept secret, was to protect you and to protect me.

I can display them here, because this is my sanctuary, a world I created for me. To safely express myself, my past, my fears, my dreams, and my struggles.

I can display them here, because there are so many others out there with stories like my own. Others who are protecting their families too.

And I’m sorry if you are hurt because of what you read, but you have to understand that my words here are powerful. And they are easier to tame in writing than when I am actually speaking to you.

So if you find things, that you didn’t know or didn’t want to know, then forget this link ever existed. And if you’re still with me at the end of all this, and you want to talk, I’m open to that too.

But this is my world. This is my sanctuary. This is my space to think and dream and remember. So don’t destroy it. Don’t let it hurt you. Don’t judge me because you don’t understand. And that goes for anyone.

I love you all, and I will continue to write, even if you don’t agree, even if you’re not with me on this ride. Because this is my life. And these are my thoughts. And they are real. And I deserve love and respect, just like everyone else.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on June 21, 2013, in Life, Support and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Your Thoughts

