Too Much Them

I don’t know how to be supportive of you when I don’t understand.

I don’t understand why you don’t stand up for yourself.

You’re grown up.

You have a family.

You don’t need them.

You have me.

But, when you sit there.

And you take orders,

From others that have no idea,

I don’t know how to react.

I hurt for you.

And I get mad.

I just upset,

And I want to scream at you.

But it’s not because of you,

The reason why I’m mad,

It’s because you listen to them,

And they have no clue.

It’s not fair.

It’s not right.

And if we are going to make it through,

We have to talk.

We have to listen.

But we should be listening,

To us.

Not them.

There is too much them

In our little world.

A world we created new

And our own.

But they want to destroy it,

Tear it apart,

Piece by piece,

And they start with your heart.

It hurts me to see you

Giving in to them.

But you do it over

And over again.

It’s just to shut them up!

You shout at me.

But you don’t live with them,

You live with me.

And from what I can see

Is this, right here,

It puts something between us

It gives them more edge,

To tear us down

Instead of building up.

It hurts me to see you

Again and again,

Maybe, just maybe,

You’ll choose me instead.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on June 20, 2013, in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

