Sleep

I started out yesterday, being productive. I got off work, stayed in town to do some business. I came home, still feeling on top of the world, I went to the pharmacy to refill my prescription for my anxiety meds. They didn’t have a refill, I was down to one. That’s ok, they just fax the doctor, sometime late in the afternoon we should have it, they said. Ok. So, I checked the mail, made a few calls, and sat down. Because I was tired. A long night at work, and having been up for so long past my normal bed time, I just watched TV. I felt the productivity leaving me, that’s ok.

I watched TV until late in the afternoon, Hubby came home a couple of times, and everything was fine. Some time later, I started really feeling weird. Like really keyed up. So, I took my last one. Hoping for the best. Well, turns out, I fell asleep. That was ok too.

We stayed up late, about 10 I think. I just got up an hour ago. That would be 3 in the afternoon.

I’m not sure how I feel about this. It makes me feel bad that I do absolutely nothing on my days off but sleep. And I’m sure that it has something to do with the fact that I stay up at least 24 hours on my first day off. Maybe it’s my body catching up.

Does anyone else sleep excessively?

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on June 11, 2013, in Mental Health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

