Change

Change is a good thing right?

I’ve got a LOT going on recently, like a new job hired me, Hubby told me that he’s taking a new job, which means moving.

I don’t like change. I don’t.

It scares me, because I like the ordinary, I like routine.

But I know that we need this change if we are ever going to survive this year. It’s been a really hard year, and we are only 5 months into it.

Speaking of change, the new medication I’m on, helps, a lot. It’s weird because I’m used to switching back and forth pretty regularly every other day. But now, there are very few times that I am upset to the point that I want to cut. When i get stressed out, yea, I think about it, but that’s about as far as it goes and the moment passes pretty quickly. I’m sleeping more, which I think is a good thing, because I am always tired.

Things are going to get better, they have to.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on May 20, 2013, in Life, Mental Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Moving is a lot of work, but it’s also very exciting, and a distraction. Plus you’re not doing this alone, which is a big help!

Your Thoughts

