Prayer

I haven’t done this in a while.
I don’t even know if you’re listening.
But I can’t do this on my own anymore.

I want to thank you for all that I do have.
My life.
The air I breathe.
My family.
My friends.
My pets.
My job.
My husband.
The ability to think.

I pray for my husband:
That he will lean on you.
That he will choose the right path.
That he remains healthy.
That he finds himself.
That he’s happy.

I pray for my mom:
For her to be happy.
For her to find a better job.
For her son to come home.
For her health.

I pray for those that are lost.
For those that are struggling.
For those that are hurting.
For those who have no one, I pray they find you.

I pray for hope.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares The Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans for a hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

I pray that there is a future. Bright and full of love.

I pray for understanding, because I don’t understand.

I pray for peace in my chaos.

I pray for everyone, you know their prayers…

Please, let me have a future…

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on May 10, 2013, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

