Feeling Social

I’m feeling more social as of late. I’m reaching out to more people than just the two that I talk to on a daily basis. This, I think, is a good thing.

Normally, I’m only texting my BFF, my mom, or Hubby. But, mostly just the first two, because Hubby’s either working or sleeping.

I feel that this is a step forward in my new “recovery” because I’m actually being social. This hasn’t happened since I left college. Which, believe it or not, wasn’t that long ago. It was only 2011 when I left. But, I feel so far behind. Left out of the world that I was in. I had friends, for a while. I don’t even talk to half of those people anymore. Like, most of them are on my Facebook, but all I do is creep. We don’t talk.

So, I am changing that. Slowly, but still changing it. I have reached out to an old friend, we used to talk every day, and I haven’t talked to her in months. She’s doing well. Oh, and then I started talking to a new acquaintance that I met at a MK party that another acquaintance hosted. Who else…I messaged my Big, but it was a mostly short conversation.

It feels good to actually be reaching out to others, getting out of my bubble a little bit.

It’s a change. And a new step.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on May 5, 2013, in Life, Mental Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

