Where does the money go?

So, Great Aunt Susie finally passed away. With her last breath, she managed to fix her will so that I get the money. However, she said that I have to give it ALL away! Can you believe it?

$5 million! Really!

Honestly, it's not that bad. I could use the money, but I know that there are some great causes that could use some great support.

So here goes. First of all, I will give a sizable amount of moolah (about $2 million) to an organization that I will create. It's going to be for raising Autism awareness, funding research, and giving to families. I want the money to go to research, because there is a cause for this disorder, I want to know what it is. There needs to be more research. Also, the organization will be giving some of the money to the families touched by Autism. It's expensive, the care, doctors, therapies…respite care. I believe that Medicare only covers a certain portion. It would be nice to help the families.

Secondly, I want about a million to go to TWLOHA. They are a great organization meant to help people who are dealing with depression and suicidal thought.

I want another million to go to the Fisher Center for Alzheimer's Research Foundation. My Granny had Alzheimer's. There is no cure. I want there to be a cure.

Lastly, I want the rest of the money ($1 million) to go to the ASPCA. I love animals, and I believe that the organization does good. They have different programs and services developed to help animals. But, they need to make less heart wrenching commercials.

I think that Aunt Susie would be happy that this is how her huge chunk of change was spent. May she rest in peace. πŸ™‚

*Aunt Susie is not a real person, nor did I inherit $5 million… BUT if it did…This is the answer. πŸ™‚

Powered by Plinky

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Creativity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

    • Um…Thanks πŸ™‚ I was messing around with WordPress, it led me to Plinky.com — cool site where you can write from prompts, I used to hate it as a child because of stupid testing, but now I like it. πŸ™‚

Your Thoughts

