My Husband: The SuperHero

I know that I’ve talked a lot about my husband. But I have never really introduced him to my readers. So here goes:Love this man!

See that handsome man beside me? (BTW, yes, that is me) That goofy man is my handsome husband. He’s going to hate that I used this picture, but it’s the most current that I could find.

He is an amazing man. One whom I have grown to admire.

He has become this super strong man. Able to bare the weight of the world on his strong shoulders, while dealing with the emotional wreckage of my past and current conditions. He has been able to deal with me and all of my shortcomings these past two years. He is physically strong, able to lift heavy things and deal with everything that he does at work. He’s a strong person.

He’s lovable. He loves. He shows it every day, whether its making me laugh or pulling me off the couch. He supports me in everything that I have set out to do, like my Scentsy or Mary Kay. He tells me to do what makes me happy, when I consider going back to school or making a career change. He loves me, with all of my flaws and negative emotions. He loves me through the low points where life seems so pointless, he pulls me into him and holds tight. He has been a huge support and help in my recovery. I love him. And he loves me.

He’s a hard worker. He busts his ass every day at work and his hard work has paid off. He has excelled at everything he has put his mind to. This makes him the highest licensed worker in the city. He works and works and works. He’s animal control and code enforcement. He works hard. He’s had many job offers! He’s a hard worker, not only at work but with our marriage. It’s not easy to deal with my depression or the anxiety, but he works hard to make sure that I avoid triggers and helps calm me when I do get upset.

He has proven that good can come out of bad situations. His home life wasn’t ideal, he’s told me stories that I won’t repeat. But his was bad enough. He has improved, persevered, and overcame so many obstacles. He is nothing like his family. He is his own man, someone to be proud of.

He is a wonderful husband, I am so proud to be called his wife. He loves me and supports me, even when I can’t love or support myself. He’s my superhero.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Creativity, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You guys are so sweet!! I admire couples like you guys!

  2. A super cute couple 🙂

Your Thoughts

