Blistered Hands & Lawnmowers

Today has been an iffy day.

Hubby and I had an appointment with an optometrist to do a regular exam for each of us and get new glasses. I feel like I am going blind, I’m not. But you know 🙂 Anyhow! So we had this appointment. I got up and was getting ready when I got a text from hubby saying that he couldn’t make it go on without him. Well that upset me because I didn’t really want to go alone and he always does this. Days that he’ll go with me to an appointment and then not go.

The appointment went well. My left eye is still getting worse faster than the right, but he said that was pretty normal.

On the way home I called mom and told her how mad I was about everything. The financial difficulties are pressing my worries. It’s just not a good place.

So I’m almost home an I call hubby. It’s lunch time so he answered and I asked him what he was doing for lunch, he snapped at me so I hung up.

I called my aunt instead. She’s moving back to Texas next month, I’m so excited! And, fingers crossed, we’ll be moving closer to family soon! We talked about things that’s been going on, the rockiness in my marriage due to stress of financial bs. Anyhow, it was nice to talk to her. But, before we could really be talking, Hubby came in. So I wanted to talk to him, he wanted to know what was wrong with me, so I was trying to tell him, but it made him mad. So he stormed out and left me crying. It’s just one of those days.

So, to relieve some stress, I separated the dogs, and started mowing. It was nice because I was out in the sunshine. I was working, and working in the sunshine is a great way to overcome depression. It’s like working out, which, if you’ve ever used a push mower, it is a workout. Especially if your grass is up to your knees!

It’s been a really long time since I’ve mowed. And my hands eagerly show the evidence.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on April 11, 2013, in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So glad your aunt is moving here! It’s good to have family nearby.

Your Thoughts

