That’s What Happens

So…I’m here and I hear about this kid who admitted himself to Wichita Falls, which is a mental institution. I don’t guess you can call him a kid because he’s the same age as BIL.

Anyhow, so he admits himself, supposedly for homicidal rages. So they place him on a 90 day program.

I don’t know much about this guy, other than what BIL has told me. Which, isn’t much. Just that he was bullied when he was younger. And then how BIL made fun of him for trying to make it on his own. Trying to make it, is all anyone can ask for. Ask me and Hubby, we’ve been barely treading water for 2 years, but we’re still not moved back in with parents.

Anyhow, so BIL sits there and makes fun of this guy because he HAS moved out and is on his own, but he sometimes has to have some extra help from parents. Which, still isn’t bad, at least he’s trying. Which, that is far better than what BIL is doing. BIL sits at home doing nothing but sucking tit offa his mom…OK…Not literally but he’s really not even trying. At least this guy is trying. (Don’t get me wrong. I know that everyone is fighting their own battle. But to just completely give up like he has? I don’t think so…)

So, BIL sits there and asks about if you can visit a mental hospital, I ask which one. He tells me that it’s Wichita Falls, well, yea you can visit, but it’s kinda creepy. The last time I visited, there were people peeking in…and it was weird. But yea, you can visit. So he tells me that the guy is in there for the homicidal rages and such, because he was bullied.

“That’s what happens when you’re bullied.” And all I can sit there and think is, why do you keep on then? He is a bully. He has bullied me and Hubby for ages. Hubby more than me, but only because they had lived together. But he’s a bully. And he keeps on saying that this is what happens when people are bullied.

Yet, he sits there and talks about how other people are so dumb, and shouldn’t even be alive. Isn’t that bullying?

When you push someone too far, isn’t that doing the EXACT same thing? I guess he just doesn’t see it.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on April 6, 2013, in Life, Mental Health, Support and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

