Love and Marriage

I love my husband.

I love my marriage.

One thing I love about our marriage is how happy he makes me.

It’s like having a sleep over with your best friend every night.

He makes me smile.

He’s supportive.

He loves me when I’m having a bad day.

He loves me when I least deserve it.

That’s what it means for better or worse.

I hate when people say: “we’re getting a divorce.” When I ask “why?” “Well, we don’t love each other anymore.”

Ok…Fair enough. But what made you fall out of love?

Hubby and I have been through hell and back and we’ve only been together for a few years, married for two. We’re still together, still going strong.

He’s had plenty of time to fall out of love with me, but he keeps loving me.

I love him.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on April 5, 2013, in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

