Future Me

Dear me,

I know I’ve written to the past, but I want to look toward the future for a minute. Not many people, that I know of, do this sort of thing. It’s always to the past, never to the future. I want to look toward the future in hopes that I do, indeed, have a future.

So, if you’re reading this, rejoice. Laugh, because I’m sure that there will be things that you’re thinking “seriously, did I really just say that?” or “if I knew then, what I know now.”

Anyhow, I want to say congratulations on even making it this far. It’s a lot farther than I had originally thought. I hope, by now, that our beautiful twins are still beautiful and learning like their momma. (If you can’t remember, I can’t wait to be a mom. And I really want twins…Just saying.) I hope they give you a little grief like their dad. If they are even a hint like him, I can rejoice! I hope that they have his sense of humor, your brains, his ambition, his eyes, your laugh, his smile, and both of your love.

Hopefully, by now, you are secure in a job, or at least staying home with those beautiful babies. I know that’s what we wanted to do, stay home with the little ones and enjoy every minute with them. Hold them close, I hear they grow up fast.

I hope that you are taking TONS of pictures. I also hope that you are finally scrapbooking. I’ve been wanting to do that for a while now, but have no time, and no equipment. Hopefully, you can even get the little ones involved. If they are ANYTHING like you, they are hams in front of the camera.

I pray that we have the anxiety and depression under control. I know that I was worried about being pregnant and on medications, or lack of medications. Though, it’s been about a month now that I’ve been without it and I feel mostly ok. I hope those kids make up for everything.

Let hubby take care of you and the kids. I know, I know it’s hard. I know that we want to do everything ourselves, or it either doesn’t get done or it’s not done right. But, remember, he’s really good at being in charge. It’ll be ok to let yourself relax sometimes.

I hope that your love for Hubby has grown and that you have fallen in love, again and again, too many times to count. He’s a handsome man, hopefully (fingers crossed), that baldness is a…late onset… He really does have good hair. 🙂 Don’t let the light go out of his eyes and smile.

I want to remind you, that we promised to have our kids LOVE music and reading. Explain to them that reading will let them go anywhere they could possibly imagine. Allow them to draw, write, and explore. And for the love of everything, introduce them to instruments…Hopefully they can be drummers like their dad. If you catch them drumming on tables or pots and pans, be sure to catch it on video! Let them read The Hunger Games, Maximum Ride, and The Lord of the Rings. Introduce them to Harry Potter! Remember how many hours we sat there and read? How long we waited for the movies? Oh! And take them to Universal! Hopefully, the Wizarding World of Harry Potter is still around. I can’t wait to go! If not, at least take them to Disney.

Don’t forget about family. It’s the most important thing we have. I hope that you and sister are spending more time together and that niece and nephew are able to play with your kids.

Are you still spending time with Mom? Has she moved out there yet? I hope so. I hope she’s retired by now. Lord knows that she needs to relax. I hope y’all still go fishing. Take the kids. Let them enjoy their grandma.

I just wanted to say hi. And hope that everything is better than you dreamed.

Take care, and don’t let the past hold you.

me

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on April 5, 2013, in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

