I’m tired…

I am tired.

I am tired of being yelled at for doing my job. I am tired of being second guessed, overlooked, overused. I’m tired.

Literally, physically, emotionally, I’m tired. I’m done.

Work is seriously killing me. I actually was ok last night, going up there to work. But before midnight, I was ready to go home.

I get yelled at by nurses, who aren’t my own, for doing my job. See, if you’re a CNA, you are taught, in classes, that you do not leave a resident when you are working with them. Not until you’re done. If you were to leave, mid-job, you leave that resident as a fall risk, it’s a hazard. So, when people page me and ask for help, I don’t mind. I do, however, mind when they expect me to be over there as soon as they call. Believe it or not, I do actually do work while I’m there. I feel like no one believes me, no one seems to think that I’m actually busy from the time I hit the floor until, at least, midnight. I feel like everyone expects me to kiss their asses, when they say jump I’m supposed to ask how high. I mean, this is ridiculous and it can’t happen like this.

When is it that things are going to settle out? I am not a work horse. I do my work, people need to stay out of my way.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Your Thoughts

