Yesterday

So, yesterday was a pretty awful day. It was spent, mostly, sleeping, which, normally, is good. But it seemed as though it made things worse. Apparently, I needed the sleep, because, even after sleeping all day, I slept all night.

Hubby finally figured out that I needed help, I guess. He came in a little while after my last post and said that I needed to get up. Of course, I started crying. I didn’t want to leave the bed. I didn’t want to get up. I didn’t want to see him, but I didn’t want him to leave either. He tried so hard to make me smile and finally pulled me out of bed.

He was saying that I needed to get up, when I kept saying no, or asking why, he told me that he needed to get a shower and didn’t want to be alone. So we showered, and I felt better. Taking care of yourself helps, a lot. Even when you don’t want to. (Just a tip.)

After the shower, we got dressed and went out to dinner. He said that he wanted to drink. So we did. I had three rum and cokes and a Jägerbomb. And then, some random guy bought us another round. It was nice to be out with hubby.

We came home and I basically went back to bed, well, I fell asleep on the couch. Hubby wanted me to watch this dumb movie, and I watched most of it, but I kept falling asleep. So we went to bed.

I feel better this morning. but the day is still young.

Talking to a few people, already this morning, makes me feel out of place. I want to be left alone…again.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on March 24, 2013, in Mental Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts

