Dementors & Panic Attacks

They make me think of panic attacks

They make me think of panic attacks

So, I found this picture on Pinterest.

It makes me think of panic attacks.

The part that says “they drain peace, hope and happiness out of the air around them.” I had jokingly said something about it before on my Facebook page. When I have an attack, I like something sweet after so that I can just have a little bit of happiness. And just like in Harry Potter, chocolate usually does the trick.

If you let them, they will take all the happiness from your life, and leave you so…empty.

The point is, that you can fight them, with the happy thoughts. The happiest one you have, just cling to that. It’s hard. You have to remember that the panic is lying to you.

About Preslee

I am diagnosed with Bipolar 2 Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, Panic and Anxiety disorders, and PTSD. I write about my own personal experiences and thoughts.

Posted on March 19, 2013, in Mental Health, Support and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Your Thoughts

